AGM held at Canadian Music Centre BC

Present: Marilyn Grant, Alec Pearson, Luis Medina, Joel Thompson, Kyle Hawkes, Galina Jitlina, Morgana Xu

Meeting called to order at 2:08 PM (Moved: Alec, seconded: Morgana).

- 1. Motion to adopt minutes from previous AGM (Moved: Alec, seconded: Joel). Minutes were adopted.
- 2. Quorum: 7 voting members present.
- 3. Chair's report: Alec
- 4. Presentation of financial statement. Motion to approve the financial statement (Moved: Alec, seconded: Joel). The motion was adopted.
- 5. Election of Board of Directors: all directors have stated the intention to continue to serve.

Chair: Alec Pearson;

Vice-chair: Joel Thompson

Public communication and volunteer coordinator/ Outreach program director: Luis Medina

Secretary/Treasurer: Morgana Xu

Artistic director: Daniel Bolshoy

Publicity director: Kyle Hawkes

Motion to elect the aforementioned directors was adopted by voting of members present.

- 6. Election of the executive board: Alec moved to elect Galina to an executive board position. Joel seconded. The motion was adopted.
- 7. Other business & open floor: organizing Society activity into committees.
- 8. Next year's AGM will be May 31, 2020.
- 9. Adjournment. Motion to adjourn was moved by Morgana and seconded by Joel. Meeting adjourned at 3:06pm.